South Texas Health System- McAllen

South Texas Health System- McAllen Logo

South Texas Health System McAllen is the only designated Level II Trauma Center for Hidalgo County, with a Comprehensive Stroke Center, an accredited chest pain center and an accredited knee replacement program. The ER at South Texas Health System McAllen treats people of all ages. The hospital offers specialized services in advanced wound care, maternity, neurosurgery, orthopedics and more.At South Texas Health System, We Know Staying Well Is Important

As the largest healthcare system in the Rio Grande Valley, your health is our mission. It is our privilege to care for you, and we are honored you have chosen us.

Through our integrated system of nationally recognized facilities — including four acute care facilities, a behavioral health facility, six freestanding emergency rooms, family medicine and specialty physician practices and comprehensive outpatient services — we strive to meet the needs of you, your family and the growing community as those needs change over time. It’s why we added a Wound Healing Center, Intensive Cardiac Rehabilitation Program, Outpatient Physical Rehabilitation Programs and Bariatric Weight Loss Surgery Center, and broke ground on a new, five-story patient tower in Edinburg.

  • South Texas Health System Behavioral 
  • South Texas Health System Children's 
  • South Texas Health System Edinburg 
  • South Texas Health System Heart 
  • South Texas Health System McAllen 
  • South Texas Health System Clinics 
  • Cornerstone Regional Hospital