UT Health Henderson

UT Health Henderson Logo


UT Health Henderson has been part of the Rusk County community for more than 90 years. As the region has grown and changed, we have grown with it, providing the most advanced healthcare to our patients.


  • 24-hour emergency department, designated as a Level IV trauma center with Level III stroke certification and 24/7 on-call Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners
  • Advanced radiology and diagnostic imaging technologies, including digital mammography
    • Blood disease treatment
    • Cancer care services
    • Cardiac calcium scoring
    • Cardiopulmonary and physical rehabilitation
    • Cardiovascular stress testing
    • Dietary therapies and services
    • General inpatient and outpatient surgical services, including gynecological and gastrointestinal procedures
    • General surgery
    • Infusion therapy services