UT Health East Texas

UT Health East Texas Logo


Formed in 2018 through the combination of East Texas Medical Center Regional Healthcare System (ETMC) and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler (UT Health Northeast), UT Health East Texas provides care to thousands of patients each year through its extensive regional network of hospitals, clinics, rehabilitation centers, freestanding emergency centers, urgent care facilities and other locations.

The UT Health East Texas system is comprised of 10 hospitals, more than 70 physician clinics, the Olympic Plaza Tower, 13 regional rehabilitation facilities, two freestanding emergency centers, regional home health services covering 41 counties, an EMS fleet of more than 45 ambulances and four helicopters, and a comprehensive seven-trauma center care network, including a Level 1. 

As a partner with the University of Texas System, UT Health East Texas is uniquely positioned to provide east Texas patients with access to leading-edge research and clinical therapies while training and educating the next generation of physicians and other health professionals. 


UT Health East Texas: https://uthealtheasttexas.com/

UT Tyler Health Science Center GME: https://www.uthct.edu/graduate-medical-education-welcome/

UT Tyler School of Medicine: https://medicine.uttyler.edu/ 

UT Tyler: https://www.uttyler.edu/