U of M CentraCare St. Cloud Family Medicine Residency

U of M CentraCare St. Cloud Family Medicine Residency Logo

CentraCare St. Cloud Family Medicine Residency

  • St. Cloud Hospital’s only residency program in existence since 1996
  • 6/6/6 program focuses on developing caring, competent physicians for primary care practice
  • Faculty of board-certified family physicians and a psychologist, all who continue with an active family practice, including obstetrics, by seeing their own panel of patients in the CentraCare Family Health Center.
  • Fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education


CentraCare is committed to the patients and families we serve in the communities we call home throughout Central, West Central and Southwestern Minnesota. We listen then serve, we guide and heal—because health means everything.

  • Has grown to be one of the largest, not-for-profit health systems in Minnesota
  • Leading provider of rural health in the state
  • Recent investment in system-wide employee culture
  • Innovative population health and wellness initiatives
  • Collaborative physician and administration leadership model
  • Access to more than 40 medical and surgical specialties
  • Work for an organization that offers nationally recognized care.


CentraCare - St. Cloud Hospital

  • Regional referral center of 489 beds and Level II trauma center
  • Highly skilled, specialized support staff and nursing – Magnet designated since 2004
  • Offers a full spectrum of inpatient and outpatient services, from primary care to specialty care
  • Single hospital community
  • Home to the busiest helipad in the state of Minnesota


St. Cloud, Minnesota
St. Cloud is a wonderful place to live, work and raise a family. Enjoy easy access to Minneapolis/St. Paul but live in a safe, low stress, relaxing community.

  • Mini-metro area, just 60-minutes from Minneapolis
  • Four season recreation in the heart of lake country
  • Theatre and arts
  • Excellent education options
  • Family friendly
  • Four colleges